Vamshidhar Kommineni

January 3, 2007

New group at Microsoft

Filed under: About — Vamshi @ 12:01 am

After 3 awesome years at Microsoft in the Windows Feedback and Reliability Team, I am moving to a different team. I made the decision over the last couple of months with a great deal of deliberation, because I love my old team and have many fond memories of working there and the people I worked with. In the end, I felt that the opportunities and people that I get to work with in the new team were too good to pass up without at least trying my hand at it.

I’ll be working in CSE (http://www.microsoft.com/windows/cse/default.mspx). As the project, team and role are defined, evolve and is made public, I’ll be able to comment on it. Suffice it to say that I’m really excited about the possibilities.

Most of the people I’ll be working with and for don’t have an Internet presence (though they’re great people and I could spend some time writing about the achievements of the ones I know), except for Matt Pietrek (well known for his work on Bounds Checker). I also now work for Amitabh Srivastava (of course as a Corp. VP, he’s my bosses’ bosses’ boss, but still :). Amitabh’s a person I have immense respect for and is one of the few VPs I know that is uber technical as well as very accessible. Some information about Amitabh, here and here (the earlier link is more up to date)

1 Comment »

  1. Congrats! I will keep an eye out for the exciting technology you guys are going to build.

    Comment by El Ferrocarril — January 3, 2007 @ 10:35 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

